top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTyler Pounds

Week 8 Internship QEM/NSF

This week was good. I finished up the "white paper" at the NSF for publishing. Its over arctic funding and polar programs. Thats all I can say at the moment as some of the information is supposed to remain confidential. I am also making progress towards the completion of the project that I am working on over the summer for the National Science Foundation for REU/EAR/OCE programs. I met with an official who works for local D.C. government. Her name was Kate Bergfeld. She works with D.C. Department Of Energy. Needless to say everything is coming along. I also went to Toast Masters Class on Thursday at the National Science Foundation. Toast Masters are courses that are supposed to improve your public speaking skills as well as improve communication overall. We only have a couple more weeks of the internship. I am excited to wind things down. I know these last few weeks are going to be busy. I am ready.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 Internship QEM/NSF

Week 9 of the Internship at NSF was good. I got all of my data entered for the NSF. The project I am working on is for the Geosciences Directorate overall as well as OCE/AGS/EAR Divisions respectively

Week 7 QEM Internship Experience

This week from the National Science Foundation we had personalized training in how to better promote more positive mentor/mentee relationships. I also am finalizing my data collection at the NSF as we

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page