top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTyler Pounds

Week 5 QEM Internship Experience

This week has been very busy (even though I havn't been at the National Science Foundation for half of this week). The NSF gave me the week off to pursue my own research for my University (This Internship is a part of my Master's Degree Requirements) as I chose the "Internship Option" instead of a Master's Thesis. I had to conduct archival research at the National Museum Of The American Indian, The National Archives, National Library Of Congress all this week. I've also e-mailed The University Of New Mexico about applying for admission into their Master's Of Biology Program as I am in a Dual Master's Degree and had to wait until I had completed my first year of grad school before applying. Everything is happening so fast, it is very hard to keep up with everything. But this was the path I chose for myself. I am having fun doing it. But it is alot. Tomorrow night we are scheduled to go to a place called "Bus boys and Poets". I am excited about going and might even create my own poem. I am also a big fan of Edgar Allan Poe. We will see what I bring tomorrow.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 Internship QEM/NSF

Week 9 of the Internship at NSF was good. I got all of my data entered for the NSF. The project I am working on is for the Geosciences Directorate overall as well as OCE/AGS/EAR Divisions respectively

Week 8 Internship QEM/NSF

This week was good. I finished up the "white paper" at the NSF for publishing. Its over arctic funding and polar programs. Thats all I can say at the moment as some of the information is supposed to r

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page