top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTyler Pounds

Week 2 & 3 of the QEM Internship Experience

Weeks 2 and 3 were very busy. All 3 of the people through our internship organization had issues receiving our ID Tags at the National Science Foundation. I visited National Museum Of The African American, National Museum Of The American Indian, The National Botanical Gardens, The Smithsonian Museum Of Natural History in these past few weeks. The internship experience has been good. I've met alot of great people and have made alot of good career connections. I'm also working on a publication through the National Science Foundation at the moment. Thats all I can really say. Im staying at the George Washington University Dorms. I havn't been overly impressed by them. The seond week we were here, we didn't have water for two whole days! We had to shower and use the bathroom across the street at the gym. Plus there was a whole day that the elevator was not in service. That should catch everybody up on what we are doing here. I'll post more next week. Until then, So long!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 Internship QEM/NSF

Week 9 of the Internship at NSF was good. I got all of my data entered for the NSF. The project I am working on is for the Geosciences Directorate overall as well as OCE/AGS/EAR Divisions respectively

Week 8 Internship QEM/NSF

This week was good. I finished up the "white paper" at the NSF for publishing. Its over arctic funding and polar programs. Thats all I can say at the moment as some of the information is supposed to r

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page