top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTyler Pounds

Qem Week 4 Internship Experience

This week has already been hectic. I was given the wrong data for a project at the NSF. Now we are having to re-do the whole thing. My time here in D.C. has been good thus far. Today I should be attending a talk on how the Arctic programs are using a "Drill Ship" to take samples of the Arctic Ice. All of the remaining events from QEM were cancelled. I am kind of glad, as I need to catch up on a few other things (such as research for my University and a few other things for the QEM).

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 Internship QEM/NSF

Week 9 of the Internship at NSF was good. I got all of my data entered for the NSF. The project I am working on is for the Geosciences Directorate overall as well as OCE/AGS/EAR Divisions respectively

Week 8 Internship QEM/NSF

This week was good. I finished up the "white paper" at the NSF for publishing. Its over arctic funding and polar programs. Thats all I can say at the moment as some of the information is supposed to r

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page